Van Alstyne ISD

Skip to main content


Randall Morgan - Place 3
P.O. Box 1309
Van Alstyne, TX  75495
Elected 5/2011
Expires 05/2023
Randall Morgan

Debbie Nance - Place 4
880 Belmont Ln
Van Alstyne, TX       75495
Elected 5/2011
Expires 05/2023
Debbie Nance
Steve Roddy - Place 6
535 Derby
Van Alstyne, TX   75495
Elected 5/2009
Expires 05/2024
Steve Roddy
PO Box 71
Van Alstyne, TX 75495
Appointed 8/2020
Expires 05/2022

 Beau Williams       

Dennis Smith - Place 5
Vice - President
1415 Kelly Lane
Van Alstyne, TX  75495
Elected 5/2012
Expires 05/2024
Dennis Smith 

David Kerr - Place 7
87 Greenview Lane
Van Alstyne, TX  75495
Elected 5/2003
Expires 05/2024
David Kerr
Kurt Himmelreich - Place 1
412 Hidden Trail Ln
Van Alstyne, TX     75495
Elected 5/2010
Expires 05/2022
Kurt Himmelreich
Qualifications to Run for School Board
school board candidate must:
Be a registered voter, be a resident of the district he/she is running in and have at least a high school diploma or a certificate of high school equivalency.
All school board positions are three-year terms and represent the entire school district.  All Van Alstyne ISD residents who meet eligibility requirements specified in Board Policy BBA (Legal) may run for a position in the Board of Trustee election.  
The Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) offers a free online training course designed by experienced school board members especially for people considering running for the school board.  This course explains what to expect when serving as a school board member.
For additional information, please contact Lawana Merriman, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent by phone at
903-482-8852 or by email at