Van Alstyne ISD

Skip to main content

Senior Scholarships

The Van Alstyne Education Foundation is excited about the opportunity to provide scholarships to assist in furthering the education of students.
The Class of 2021 Scholarship Application will be available in December and due in March.  
The 2019 Van Alstyne Education Foundation Scholarships were awarded at the VAHS Scholarship night.  VAEF awarded the Class of 2019 $40,000 in scholarships!
Whether it is a vocational degree or a four year college degree, we encourage students to take the time necessary to think through future plans and complete the Scholarship Application accurately and completely.  We are pleased to play a role in helping Van Alstyne High School graduates achieve future success.
2019 Senior Scholarships were awarded on May 13.  Congratulations to the recipients and the Class of 2019!

2019 Named Scholarships


Kinetic Solutions Engineering Scholarship- Sam Mosby - $1,000

Kern Arts Scholarship- Ben Williams- $1000 

Beckham Arts Scholarship- Jordan Green- $1000

Reagan Endowed Memorial Scholarship- Kerrigan Servati - $600
Grant Endowed Memorial Scholarship – Gage Proctor - $600
Betty Childress Memorial Schoalrship- Abby Hill- $250
Bill and Ina Miller Scholarship- Jessica Turner - $500
Benton Family Red Raider Scholarship- Alyssa Jennings- $1000
Benton Family Red Raider Scholarship- Jenna Leinart- $1000
William Gentle Endowed Memorial Scholarship- Jodi Cook - $250
John K Hynds Endowed Memorial Scholarship- G’Daiya Hall - $300
Roy Jackson Endowed Memorial Scholarship- Abby HIll - $300
MCH Family Scholarship- G’Daiya Hall - $1,000
MCH Family Scholarhsip- Ben Williams - $1,000
2019 General VAEF Scholarships:

Gage Proctor- $400

Sawyer Calllies- $500

Jordan Green- $500

Olivia White- $500

Maegan Thomas- $1000

Jodi Cook- $1250

Eli Mosby- $1500

Alyssa Jennings- $1500

Jenna Leinart- $1500

August Reynolds- $1500

Abby Hill- $1950

Alyssa Crow- $2000

Benjamin Williams- $3000

G’Daiya Hall- $3700

Kerrigan Servati- $4400

Andrew Tarlton- $5000