Van Alstyne ISD

Skip to main content
Education Foundation » Founding Board and Donors

Founding Board and Donors

The Van Alstyne Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation established in 2012 to support the efforts of the Van Alstyne Independent School District in Van Alstyne, Texas.

The following members are a part of the Founding Board:

Bill Benton, President

Donna Kern, Vice President

Dawn Velekei, Treasurer

Mandy Montgomery, Executive Director and Secretary

Sam Atkins

Matt Sullivan

Bob Sanford

Dr. Polly Knight, M.D.

Jay Carson

Robert Jaska

Dr. John Partin

Brian Rose


Ex Officio Members:

Dr. John Spies, VAISD Superintendent

Tom Smith, VAISD Board Trustee




VAEF would not have been established without the generous support of our Founding Donors.

The following individuals/corporations are our Founding Donors:

Diamond Star Founder

Kinetic Solutions, LLC

Lola & Bob Sanford

Vincent Viloa

Central 121

Platinum Star Founder

Best Pawn Superstore

Bill & Becky Rasor

John & Lynda Comegy


Gold Star Founder

Dr. John & Donna Spies

Mr. Todd Blankenship & Dr. Polly Knight Blankenship

Sam & Cathy Atkins

The Himmelreich Family

Silver Star Founder

The McGinnis Family

Jay & Jenny Carson

Brian & Heather Rose

Bill & Paula Benton

The Hutchison Family

Mr. & Mrs. Gerry A. Nance

Blue & White Star Founder

Charles M. Rice

John & Nelda Partin

Todd, Dawn, & Jordan Velekei

Jim & Melissa Atchison


Participating Founders

Dan & Gail Stephens

Paul & Veronica Westmoreland

Wade & Kim Carson

Tom & Judy Smith

Vincent & Dionne Sawyers

Robert & Kelley Jaska